Many people are considering canceling the contract because they feel that the monthly fee is high, and they didn’t watch much after all, even though they tried to subscribe to Netflix. In this article, we read about How to cancel Netflix?
This article will introduce the procedure and precautions when canceling or canceling your Netflix membership (paid plan).
Precautions when canceling/unsubscribing from Netflix
The cancellation procedure differs depending on the payment method and registration method.
With Netflix, the cancellation procedure differs depending on the payment method or registration method.
In addition to credit cards and debit cards, check-in advance which payment method you have, such as “partner billing,” by applying from J: COM or SoftBank. The differences between each cancellation method are as follows.
|Payment (registration) method||Cancellation method|
|credit card||Site account page|
|Netflix prepaid gift card|
|(Softbank)||Procedure from ” My Softbank “|
You can watch until the last day of the contract
On Netflix, you can continue to watch after cancellation until your account is closed at the end of the billing period. You can check your account’s expiration date in “Payment Details” from the “Account” screen of the web version.
If you have a gift card or campaign balance left in your account
You can continue to watch for the month equivalent to your prepaid gift card or campaign balance. As soon as your balance is completely exhausted, you will not be able to play it.
Netflix cancellation/withdrawal procedure
Here, we will explain the cancellation/withdrawal procedure from the account page, which corresponds to most payment methods such as various cards, using the operation with a smartphone as an example.
- Access the web version and display the account screen
- Display the home screen while logged in to the Netflix website.
- The menu button at the top left of the screen select an account from Cancel on the account screen.
- The account information will be displayed, so scroll down and tap Cancel Membership.
- After confirming the explanation about cancellation, tap Complete cancellation procedure to complete withdrawal (cancellation).
- If you cannot cancel from the account screen
- As shown in the table above, depending on the payment (registration) method, you may not be able to cancel from the account screen. In that case, to cancel Netflix, a guide will be displayed on the account screen with instructions on balancing and contacting us.
- You will receive an email indicating that you have canceled or withdrawn from the membership.
- An email will be sent to the registered email address to complete the withdrawal.
By the way, even after canceling the contract, you can continue watching until the contract period ends.
How to permanently delete an account
Netflix will automatically delete your account ten months after you cancel. If you want to delete it before that, you’ll need to ask Netflix ( firstname.lastname@example.org ) to delete your account from the email address you used for your account.
Subscriptions for users who haven’t used it for more than a year or two after joining and haven’t responded to prior email notifications will be automatically canceled. As mentioned above, the profile and viewing history are saved for ten months after cancellation, so you can resume using it smoothly even after re-subscribing.
Other attractive video distribution services
If you’re not happy with Netflix, many video distribution services offer a free trial period.
“DTV,” which has a low price, where you can enjoy Disney works that have been significantly added, “Hulu”, which has abundant original works in addition to TV contents, and “Focus on the latest works and live distribution” If you try “U-NEXT” etc., you may discover something new.
Also read: how to get water out of your ear